• No catalog or files

Welcome to our Myanmar cardiac society website! Myanmar cardiac society was founded in July 2000 by a group of senior cardiologists with the objectives of reducing burden of heart disease in Myanmar and for better cooperation and collaboration with international cardiology societies. Members of our cardiac society include clinical cardiologists, interventionists, electro-physiologists, cardiovascular surgeons and anesthetists in the field of cardiology.

The need for a cardiology organization in Myanmar is imperative after getting in touch with various cardiology organizations as ASEAN federation of cardiology, Asian Pacific Society of Cardiology and World Heart Federation. Myanmar cardiac society became a member of world heart federation in 2002 and ASEAN federation of cardiology in 2007.



The Patrons and former presidents of Cardiac Society (Myanmar Medical Association) are

1. Professor Ye Myint (Patron)
2. Professor Aung (Former founding president and Patron)
3. Professor Cho Lay Mar (Patron)
4. Professor Khin Maung Aye (Former president and Patron)
5. Professor Col. Aung Kyaw Zaw (Patron)
6. Professor Khin May San (Former president and Patron)
7. Professor Hla Myint Tun (Patron)
8. Professor Brg. Gen. Tin Maung Aye (Former president and Patron)
9. Professor Tin Latt (Former President and Patron)
10. Professor Tun Shwe (Patron)
11. Professor Khun Soe Moe (Patron)
12. Professor Khin Maung Lwin (Former President and Patron)
13. Professor Myint Soe Win (Immediate Past President)

The executive committee members of Myanmar Cardiac Society since for 2017 -2019 are

Prof. Win Win Kyaw
Prof. Than Than Kyaing
Vice President
Prof. Col. Ni Ni Win
Vice President
Prof. Nwe Nwe
Vice President
Prof. Khin Maung Htwe
Vice President
A/Prof. Aung Zaw Myo
General Secretary
A/Prof. Khaing Khaing Shein Joint General Secretary
A/Prof. Ye Myat Tun Joint General Secretary
Dr. Wanna Htun Joint General Secretary
Prof. Kyaw Soe Win
Academic Secretary (MGH)
Prof. Khin Maung Oo
Academic Secretary (YKCH)
Dr. Thet Lel Swe Aye
Joint Academic Secretary
Dr. Yan Naung
Joint Academic Secretary
Prof. Yu Aye Latt
Membership Secretary
Dr. Yin Nwe Tun Joint Membership Secretary
A/Prof. Myint Ngwe

Joint Membership Secretary

Prof. Aung Thu Treasurer
A/Prof. Phone Myint Hon. Auditor
Dr. Than Htike Aung Hon. Auditor
Dr. Win Thaw Hon. Auditor
Col. Myint Zaw EC Member
Prof. Tun Tun Oo EC Member
Prof. Lwin Tin Aye EC Member
Prof. Aye Aye Aye EC Member
A/Prof. Khin Oo Lwin EC Member
Dr. Ye Htun Naung EC Member
Dr. Mg Moun EC Member
Dr. Nyein Thuzar Tint EC Member


Join Cardiac Society, Myanmar Medical Association

Please go to Member Registeration Page to fill online registeration.

1. Fill in the application & CV forms (Online or documents downloaded)
2. Send to membership secretary
3. Life member fees (30,000 Kyat)


  1. Application form
  2. CV Form

Cardiac Society, Myanmar Medical Association

No (249) Theinbyu Road, Yangon, Myanmar

E Mail:  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it



3rd sci conf-leave piece front for web3rd sci conf-leave piece back for web


Supported By

  • servier.gif
  • servier_copy2.gif
  • _copy3.gif

Contact : SERVIER, the official secrétariat

No. 62, U Wisara Road, Dagon Township, Yangon, Myanmar

Phone: (+95) 1 242 291, Fax: (+95) 1 254 844